skip navigation
Special-Funded Programs
Photo of Dr. Tenisha James Dr. Tenisha James
Interim Dean, Student Services

(951) 372-7130
tenisha.james@norcocollege.edu

As the Interim Dean of Student Services, Dr. Tenisha James provides leadership for the Counseling Department, EOPS/CARE, Disability Resource Center (DRC), Student Success & Support Programs (SSSP), Transfer Center, Foster Youth Support Services, and the college's Student Equity Plan. Dr. James has received a bachelor’s degree in Psychology and Social Behavior from University of California, Irvine, a master’s degree in Education Counseling from California State University, Dominguez Hills, recently completed an Ed.D in Education, Leadership, Administration & Policy at Pepperdine University, and is committed to helping students achieve their educational aspirations at Norco College.

Photo of Daniela McCarson Daniela McCarson
Dean, Special Funded Programs

(951) 372-7160
daniela.mccarson@norcocollege.edu

Daniela serves as the Dean of Special Funded Programs and provides leadership for the Adult Education Block Grant (AEBG), CalWORKs, Outreach Services, Summer Advantage, TRIO Programs including SSS, SSS RISE, and Upward Bound. Daniela received her bachelor’s in Sociology and master’s degrees Educational Counseling from California State University of San Bernardino. Daniela is committed to providing support services to help student achieve their goals at Norco College and beyond!



CalWORKS

Gabriela Lemus Administrative Assistant I (951) 372-7052
gabriela.lemus@norcocollege.edu


Career & Job Placement Center

Carmen Parra Student Employment
Personnel Specialist
(951) 372-7190
carmen.parra@norcocollege.edu


Disability Resource Center (DRC)

Keith Coleman Disability Specialist (951) 372-7169
keith.coleman@norcocollege.edu
Leona Crawford Disability Specialist (951) 372-7126
leona.crawford@norcocollege.edu
Kimberly Bell DRC Counselor & LD Specialist (951) 372-7127
kimberly.bell@norcocollege.edu
​Elise Rodriguez Senior Interpreter​ (951) 739-7891
elise.rodriguez@norcocollege.edu
​Video Phone ​(951) 547-1178


Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)/CARE

Susana Galvez Counselor​ (951) 739-7814
susanna.galvez@norcocollege.edu​
Steven Gonzalez Educational Advisor (951) 372-7138
steven.gonzalez@norcocollege.edu
Amy Kramer Counselor (951) 739-7843
Tabitha Johnson Administrative Assistant (951) 739-7843
tabitha.johnson@norcocollege.edu


Student Employment

Carmen Parra Student Employment Personnel Specialist (951) 372-7190
carmen.parra@norcocollege.edu